Pin on Pinterest

Dallas, TX - DFW-based national nonprofit, Taylor’s Gift Foundation, celebrated the upcoming Outlive Yourself Awards on April 18th with a Kickoff Reception at Kendra Scott - West Village. At the event to celebrate were event chairs, Robin and Norm Bagwell, members of the Host Committee, Taylor’s Gift Board and Advisory Board Members, supporters of foundation, and signing autographs was Olympic Gold Medalist Carly Patterson.

The party-like atmosphere included a DJ, a sketch artist, and beautiful cookies by Zenzero Bakery that served as a delicious “Save the Date.” Additionally, the event served as the launch for Kendra Scott’s Summer Collection with 20% of the proceeds from sales that evening benefiting Taylor’s Gift.

This will be the fourth year for the annual fundraiser that is the premier event for Taylor’s Gift. The event will take place on Tuesday evening, September 18th at 3015 at Trinity Groves in Dallas, Texas.

Event Chair, Robin Bagwell, stated that, "Norm and I are thrilled to be chairing the 4th Annual Outlive Yourself Awards. Organ donation awareness is so important to us as is the concept of being able to Outlive Yourself."

Past Honorees for the event include Dr. Tiffany Anthony and Terri Maxwell in 2017, Kathy Aulson and Robin Bagwell in 2016, and Karen (Cuskey) Hartman and Dr. O.H. Frazier in 2015.

The Outlive Yourself Awards is an opportunity to celebrate those that have made an extraordinary impact and truly embody the ‘Outlive Yourself’ spirit by giving back to others. The event was launched in 2015 and it is a special night that seeks to celebrate the lives and actions of inspiring individuals while also supporting the mission and work of Taylor's Gift Foundation.

The Foundation has helped to increase organ donor registrations and financially supports families touched by organ donation through their Legacy Gift program. This unique program assists organ donor families with immediate needs such as funeral, housing, utilities and immediate basic needs.

Proceeds from the Outlive Yourself Awards will go to support this life-changing program and the overall mission of Taylor’s Gift Foundation of Regifting Life, Renewing Health, and Restoring Families.

Taylor’s Gift Board Chair Steve Smith stated that "we are honored to be able to recognize those in our community making a lasting difference by giving back to others. The Outlive Yourself Awards celebrates their contributions, while helping expose even more people to the important mission of Taylor's Gift Foundation."

2018 Host Committee members include Dr. Tiffany Anthony and Mr. Chris Williams, Stacy and David Apple, Saryn and Jonathan Dietz, Shaley and Javier Espinosa, Karen and Tobin Hartman, Susan and Albert Hoover, Shelly and Clay Huffstutter, Elizabeth Hughes, Roanne and James Lasater, Lisa and Frank Marshall, Annalisa and Andy Mena, Ryan Sienty, Sandi and Dr. Bill Taylor, Juli and Kary Taylor, Carmen and Lance White and Kyle and Michelle Young.

For additional information regarding the September 18th Outlive Yourself Awards, visit or e-mail

About Taylor’s Gift Foundation: Taylor’s Gift Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization founded in 2010, with a mission to “Regift Life, Renew Health and Restore Families”. The Foundation’s focus is their Legacy Gift program to assist organ donor families who are faced with financial difficulties. For more information, visit Follow the Foundation on Facebook: and Twitter: